Sea Angel Captures Boat Harbour Round Up Series

Overall winner Team Sea Angel.

Sea Angel has claimed the first place overall victory in the inaugural Boat Harbour Round Up Series. Divided into two legs (May 18-21 and June 15-18)  and hosted at Abaco Beach Resort at Boat Harbour, organizers designed the event to honor the Penny Turtle Tournaments started in Abaco more than 20 years ago.

As the overall winner, the Sea Angel crew was awarded the Penny Turtle Memorial Trophy. The Baytown, Texas based team, aboard a 59′ Weaver, was led by Capt. Newt Cagle, with crew members Tony Aliota, Coby Williams, James Ewing, Jason Doublas and Slate Angel. The Sea Angel also took home honors for Top Captain–Newt Cagle and Top Mate–Tony Aliota.

Fort Pierce based Zues, led by Capt. Glenn Cameron with owner Sandy Smith, Anthony Guettler and Top Angler winner, Timmy Lanahan, took second place overall. Third place overall was awarded to Predator, a 65′ Hatteras, out of Jupiter, Florida. The crew was led by Capt. Eric Swenson with John Wagner, Troy Philips and J.P. White.

Tournament proceeds benefit Every Child Counts, an Abaco non-for-profit organization.

1st Place – Sea Angel: Baytown, TX
2nd Place – Zeus:  Fort Pierce, FL
3rd Place – Predator:  Jupiter, FL
Top Captain – Newt Cagle, Sea Angel
Top Mate – Tony Aliota, Sea Angel

1st Place – Zeus:  Fort Pierce, FL
2nd Place – Sea Angel:  Baytown, TX
3rd Place – Bamboo: Coral Gables, FL
Biggest Fun Fish – Monster Energy Fishing Team:  47 lb Wahoo
Top Angler – Timmy Lanahan, Zeus